ENG RUS

DJ LaRisa (Belarus-Finland)

Larisa has been a regular DJ at Minsk milongas since 2013, including her own “Mariposa” milonga. She has also played at international events in Moscow, St. Peterburg, Warsaw, Tallinn, Vilnius, Istanbul, Riga, Stuttgart, Nizhny Novgorod, and of course in Minsk and Finland.

She is the organizer of marathons Minsk Tango Fusion (Belarus) and Midsummer Tango Fusion (Finland).

About herself she says: “As a professional musician, on the one hand, and as a hostess enjoying having guests in her home, on the other hand, I try to treat tangueros to something delicious and serve the musical treats in the right order allowing to lay emphasis on the taste of every dish.

I prefer Golden Age music. I think that even Mozart would have praised the brilliant performance of the orchestras of that period. Sometimes I can fool around, including a tanda or two of the music from the later periods. My favorite orchestras change with time, but my beloved D’Arienzo will always remain my all-time passion!”.

I also pay attention to cortinas – depending on dancers, venue and time of the milonga. I try to select something special for the guests. It’s important for me to make people dance, embrace and smile a lot at the milonga.

ENG RUS

DJ LaRisa (Беларусь-Финляндия)

Профессиональный музыкант, Лариса серьезно заинтересовалась музыкой танго и начала диджеить на минских милонгах в 2013 году. С тех пор она ставила музыку на марафонах и фестивалях в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Варшаве, Таллине, Стамбуле, Вильнюсе, Риге, Штутгарте, Нижнем Новгороде, а также конечно в Минске и Финляндии.

Лариса является организатором марафонов Minsk Tango Fusion (Беларусь) и Midsummer Tango Fusion (Финляндия).

Когда я подбираю музыку для тангерос, я чувствую себя хозяйкой, которая хочет порадовать своих гостей разными вкусностями. И чтобы подчеркнуть достоинства вкуса каждого блюда, считаю очень важным подавать их в правильном порядке, разбавив между собой правильно подобранными напитками.

Отдаю предпочтение музыке Золотого Века. Мне кажется, даже Моцарт мог бы по достоинству оценить прекрасные аранжировки и высококлассную игру оркестров того времени. Иногда могу и похулиганить, выскочив на танду-другую в музыку более поздних лет, нежно люблю и некоторые «олдушечки». В разное время попеременно увлекаюсь все глубже то тем, то другим оркестром, но любимым всегда остается D’Arienzo!

Уделяю большое внимание и кортинам – в зависимости от места и времени милонги, стараюсь подобрать для гостей что-то особенное. Для меня важно, чтобы люди на милонге много танцевали, обнимались и улыбались. И чтобы после моей милонги их жизнь стала чуточку лучше, ярче и веселее 😊