ENG RUS

DJ Jani Keinänen (Helsinki, Finland)

Jani was born and raised in Finland but lived almost 18 years in the United States, where he also started tango in 2002. He started the first weekly milonga in his hometown and DJ'd there regularly until 2007. Jani has also DJ'd in various other cities around the United States.

Jani relocated back to Finland in July 2012 and has since DJ'd regularly in various cities in Finland, many times in Tallinn, at Tango Frostbite festivals, 2013 Tango Remolino (Ukraine), 2014 Lodz Tango Salon Festival (Poland), 2016 White Nights Tango Festival and 2017 Los Puentes Marathon (Russia), 2017 Minsk Tango Fusion Marathon (Belarus), 6th Maracuentro in Stuttgart (2017) and several other countries and events.

Jani is known for being ultra conservative but can also DJ an entire alternative milonga. Those who were last year at our Just dance party can not forget it because of Jani! Therefore, this year we again look forward to new musical experiments with him!

ENG RUS

DJ Jani Keinänen (Хельсинки, Финляндия)

Яни родился и вырос в Финляндии, но начал танцевать танго в далеком 2002 году в Соединенных Штатах Америки, где прожил почти 18 лет. Там же он начал и диджеить - сначала на еженедельной милонге в своем родном городе, где он регулярно ставил музыку до 2007 года, а потом и в других городах Соединенных Штатов.

В 2012 году Яни вернулся в Финляндию, где продолжил диджеить на милонгах в разных городах, он также многократно ставил музыку в Таллине, на фестивалях Tango Frostbite (Хельсинки), Tango Remolino (Львов, 2013), Lodz Tango Salon Festival (2014), на фестивале Танго Белых Ночей (С.-Петербург, 2016), на марафонaх Minsk Tango Fusion 2016 и 2017 (Минск) и Los Puentes Marathon (Нижний Новгород), 6th Maracuentro in Stuttgart (2017) и нескольких других международных мероприятиях в разных странах.

Яни известен как ультраконсервативный диджей, но при этом он также иногда диджеит и на альтернативных милонгах. Те, кто был в прошлом году у нас на Just dance party не могут его не помнить именно благодаря Яни! Поэтому в этом году мы снова с нетерпением ждем от него новых музыкальных экспериментов!